Alex G Announces New Album, Drops Two Tracks

Alex G Announces New Album, Shares Two Tracks

Due out May 19, Rocket is Philadelphia-based artist Alex G’s eighth full-length release, following his two previous albums, many of them self-recorded and self-released, stretching from RACE (2010) to his debut on Domino Records, Beach Music (2015). The new album’s sessions began shortly after Beach Music’s ended, with Alex tracking songs at home, by himself and with friends, in the gaps between a hectic touring schedule.

Rocket was mixed by Jacob Portrait (Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Bass Drum of Death), who also lent his hand to Beach Music, giving the album a fine-tuning that retains the homespun personality of earlier efforts.

Alex G will head out on tour in support of his latest album later this year. Tour dates will be announced in the near future. Rocket is available to pre-order now on limited red translucent vinyl, limited red translucent cassette (Domino Mart exclusive), limited random colorway cassette (Bandcamp exclusive), CD, and digital download.

01 Poison Root
02 Proud
03 County
04 Bobby
05 Witch
06 Horse
07 Brick
08 Sportstar
09 Judge
10 Rocket
11 Powerful Man
12 Alina
13 Big Fish
14 Guilty