Alex Calder Announces East Coast Tour

Alex Calder Announces East Coast Tour, new album 'Strange Dreams' Out January 20th

Next month, January 20th, Alex Calder will release his debut album Strange Dreams. In anticipation of its release, he will be playing a string of dates on the East Coast (see dates below).

To kick off his visit, Calder will be performing at his record release party at Cameo Gallery. He will be joined by fellow Captured Tracks band, Donovan Blanc, and Laced, the new project from Beach Fossils frontman Dustin Payseur. To conclude this tour, he’ll be helping Rough Trade as they celebrate their One Year Anniversary in Brooklyn.

East Coast Dates
1/09 – Cameo w/Donovan Blanc & Laced (Record Release Party)
1/10 – New Brunswick w/Donovan Blanc & Forever Lesbians
1/11 – Rough Trade w/Steve Gunn

Strange Dreams Tracklisting
1. Retract
2. Strange Dreams
3. Out Of My Head
4. Memory Resolve
5. The Morning
6. Marcel
7. Lola
8. No Device
9. Life Purpose (featuring Caitlin Loney)
10. Mid Life Holiday
11. Someone


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.