Alex Bleeker and The Freaks on Country Agenda

Alex Bleeker and The Freaks' album, Country Agenda out October 16th via Sinderlyn.

“The Rest,” the first new track from Alex Bleeker and the Freaks’ forthcoming third LP Country Agenda is premiering today on select websites. Country Agenda is set for release October 16th via Sinderlyn. The band will tour throughout the fall to celebrate the release, dates TBA.

Country Agenda is the culmination of Bleeker’s solo work. While The Freaks’ line up has changed over time, this release finds the band aiming for their most cohesive project state yet, with its most collaborative songwriting to date. Of the new music, Bleeker explains, “We’re extremely proud of this record. For the first time, The Freaks came together as a collaborative unit, and crafted what we think is our best album yet. It was recorded on a hillside overlooking the ocean in coastal California, and we hope that some of that beauty comes through in the music.” Country Agenda follows 2013’s How Far Away and the band’s 2009 self-titled debut album.

Alex Bleeker and the Freaks was founded by Alex Bleeker (bassist of Real Estate) to bring together like-minded musicians and friends. The band is Bleeker (guitar, vocals), Alex Steinberg (guitar), Nick Lenchner (bass), Dylan Shumaker (drums), Jacob Wolf (keys), and occasional guest vocals from Molly Sarle (Mountain Man.) They are based in Brooklyn, NY.

1. Little Dream I Had
2. California
3. Country Agenda
4. Portrait
5. Downright Stinson
6. The Rest
7. Sealong Hair
8. Honey, I don’t Know
9. The Wind
10. Turtle Dove
11. UHM
12. They’ve Gone Home


September 20 – New Windsor, NY – Storm King Art Center