ADULT. Release New Video, US Tour

ADULT. release video for Second Thoughts

This month, Detroit-based synth duo ADULT. released The Way Things Fall, their  fifth record on Ghostly International. They just released a video for “Idle (Second Thoughts),” directed by ADULT.’s own Nicola Kuperus and featuring costume designs by Detroit-based designer / performance artist Levon Millross. ADULT. write, “as a tune, ‘Idle (Second Thoughts)’ sounds much more sparse, mature, and darker than anything the already-sombre outfit had released before going on hiatus in 2007, and the accompanying clip takes the ‘dark’ theme in the most literal direction it can.”

The duo will play a series of dates this summer, beginning with a set at Detroit’s Movement Festival this weekend, with all dates listed below.

The Way Things Fall Tracklisting /

01. Heartbreak
02. Idle (Second Thoughts)
03. Tonight, We Fall
04. New Frustration
05. Love Lies
06. At The End Of It All
07. Nothing Lasts
08. A Day Like Forever
09. We Will Rest
10. Rise & Fall

Upcoming Tour Dates /

05.26.13 – Movement Electronic Music Festival – Detroit, MI
05.31.13 – Assembly / Sacramento Electronic Music Festival – Sacramento, CA
06.02.13 – Echo – Los Angeles, CA *
06.08.13 – 285 Kent – Brooklyn, NY #
06.22.13 – Empty Bottle – Chicago, IL
09.05.13 – Hopscotch Festival – Raleigh, NC

* with Frank Alpine and Von Haze
# with Black Marble, ERAAS and YOU

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.