Ablebody shares song ft: Sean Nicholas Savage

Ablebody shares new song "Send Me A Letter" featuring: Sean Nicholas Savage.

Los Angeles band Ablebody includes twins Christoph and Anton Hochheim (members of The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart + The Depreciation Guild). The band have been makink music together since 2013, including an EP and 7″ single, remixes, and demoing original material. Recently Ablebody, shared their new “Send Me A Letter,” featuring vocals from Canadian crooner Sean Nicholas Savage.

“Drawing from the raw grandeur of the 60’s, the melodicism of soft 70s pop and romantic 80s synth pop, Ablebody stand suspended between decades; students of the past but far from retro fetishists”.

The duo have recently taken their sound from the bedroom to the studio, working with producer/engineer Kenny Gilmore (Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti) to craft songs with a more visceral edge than they’ve explored in the past. Daniel Rosenbaum (Pomar) and Jordan Sabolick (Mt. Ossa) have joined the duo to help bring the songs to life and add new dimension to the live dynamic.

Adult Contemporaries
Release Date: Oct. 14, 2016

01 “Backseat Heart”
02 “After Hours”
03 “Gaucho”
04 “Powder Blue”
05 “The Sun, A Small Star”
06 “Heart Keep”
07 “Marianne”
08 “One Dime A Day”
09 “Say What You Will”
10 “Send Me A Letter” (Feat. Sean Nicholas Savage)
11 “Wayside Glow”

October 18 – Los Angeles, CA – Bootleg Theater [record release show] *
* = w/ Ducktails, Winter, Wyatt Blair


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.