“80’s Movie” By Pilar Victoria

“80’s Movie” By Pilar Victoria is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day
“80’s Movie” By Pilar Victoria

Argentine/American artist Pilar Victoria, recently released her new single “80’s Movie,” the track is off her forthcoming debut EP Hi, My Name is Pilly, arriving February 26th, 2021 via Platoon. Inspired by the iconic decade, “80’s Movie” explores familiar romantic themes and radiates feelings of nostalgia told through Pilar’s modern point of view. Accompanying the song is an equally warm and enchanting visual, comprised of vintage footage reminiscent of an idyllic 80’s summer. In addition to “80’s Movie”, the six-track EP features the previously released singles “Space Song” and “I Left A Party For You,” the latter co-produced by John Carroll Kirby (Solange, Frank Ocean).

Pilar Victoria
Hi, My Name Is Pilly
Track List

1. I Left A Party For You
2. Flustered Snowflakes
3. Cuando Me Llamas
4. Text Me Back
5. 80’s Movie
6. Space Song