49th & Main Announce B.O.A.T.S. Mixtape

49th & Main have announced a new mixtape B.O.A.T.S., will drop June 30 via Counter Records
49th & Main photo by Wolf James

49th & Main have announced a new mixtape B.O.A.T.S., will drop on June 30th via Counter Records. B.O.A.T.S. is the follow up to 2022’s Must Be Nice EP. B.O.A.T.S. features recent singles “Crash and Burn” and “Said Nothing”, a duet featuring rising pop sensation SKYLAR. Alongside the announcement, the duo share a new single “Icy.”

Hailing from Kilkenny, the duo have been making unbelievable waves across the globe – selling out every headline show to date in a matter of hours, including the 1,000 cap Dublin Academy. The duo also recently played the closing weekend of legendary London nightclub Printworks, as well as a roadblock show at The Great Escape.

Speaking about “Icy”, 49th & Main said: “Icy is about how sometimes relationships can feel like the other person has been cold, but reality it’s just external factors and the inability to know fully someone else’s perspective”

Speaking about B.O.A.T.S., 49th & Main add: “B.O.A.T.S., Based on a true story, the story being ours so far. The idea behind the title is to represent the two of us in an ‘alien’ environment. It encompasses how we’re feeling in this industry at this stage, still wrestling with the idea that we belong here and are meant to feel at home beside other great artists on rosters & festival line ups etc. The record itself is classic 49th & Main, genres all over the place but designed to soundtrack the best times of your life.”

49th & Main
Counter Records

1. Crash and Burn
2. Anything Less
3. Waster
4. Said Nothing (Feat. SKYLAR)
5. Call Me Back
6. Habits II
7. Mangos
8. Icy
9. Lovin You


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.