“22” Potty Mouth

"22" by Potty Mouth is Northern Transmissions' 'Song of the Day.'
"22" by Potty Mouth

Potty Mouth celebrate the announcement of their long-awaited sophomore LP SNAFU with the release of lead single, “22.” “The song is about the anxieties of getting older.” SNAFU will be released March 1 via Get Better Records (run by Potty Mouth bassist Ally Einbinder and her partner Alex Licktenhour).

SNAFU arrives six years after the band’s debut album Hell Bent “Our approach made things take longer, but it gave us more creative freedom,” said Einbinder. “To have that flexibility was so helpful, and the amount we grew and learned during the making of this record is the product of a lot of patience and finding the right situation for ourselves. As artists trying to maintain control over this path we’ve taken together, the three of us have stuck it out for eight years now, and we’re here for each other.”

Potty Mouth took their fortunes into their own hands, working in a Burbank studio with engineer Courtney Ballard (Good Charlotte, 5 Seconds of Summer, Anti-Flag). The band began recording songs chosen from the stockpile they had created themselves over the years since their 2015 self-titled EP. From SNAFU, features the tracks “Fencewalker,” which Weems co-wrote the track with The Go-Go’s Gina Schock, “Do It Again” with its thunderous, head-nodding hook, while “Liar” is the band’s hardest, punk rock track to date.

Potty Mouth is Abby Weems (vocals/guitar), Ally Einbinder (bass), and Victoria Mandanas (drums).

Potty Mouth

1. Do It Again
2. 22
3. Starry Eyes
4. Liar
5. Fence Walker
6. Massachusetts
7. Plastic Paradise
8. Smash Hit
9. Dog Song
10. Bottom Feeder

Bonus Tracks
*only available on SNAFU 7″

1. I Wanna
2. Easy Way


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.