Melody’s Echo Chamber Releases Debut Album Released Through Weird World on 29th October 2012

Melody’s Echo Chamber is the name given to the work of Paris-based multi-instrumentalist and songwriter Melody Prochet. Possessing a penchant for wild-eyed psychedelia, homespun motorik rhythm and an effortless flair for the sort of melodic classicism redolent of chamber song, Prochet is at once both an aficionado of pop’s outer limits and off-kilter to its expectations.

Melody’s Echo Chamber was recorded between Perth (with Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker) and her grandparents’ beach house in Cavalière in France. there’s worldliness at play too; a looking beyond the fringes of personal experience to trawl through Europe’s art pop lineage – kraut, space-rock, dream-pop, electronica – in a way that’s as much cinematic in its scope as it is musical.

Watch the video for future single, I Follow You, filmed in Cavaliere in the South of France by Laurie Lassalle, below.

Melody’s Echo Chamber will be released on CD (WEIRD019CD) and LP (WEIRD019LP). The tracklisting is as follows:

1.I Follow You


3.You Won’t Be Missing That Part Of Me

4.Some Time Alone, Alone

5.Bisou Magique

6.Endless Shore

7.Quand Vas Tu Rentrer ?

8.Mount Hopeless that what you said

10.Snowcapped Andes Crash

11.Be Proud Of Your Kid