Lower Dens Announce ‘Escape From Evil’ Album

Lower Dens Announce 'Escape From Evil' Album.

Ribbon Music has announced the third album from Baltimore’s Lower Dens, Escape from Evil on March 30, 2015 (March 31, 2015 in the USA)

Escape from Evil will be released on CD,vinyl and digitally. In addition, a limited edition LP version of the album will be available on 150gram deep purple vinyl. It includes an exclusive 12”x24” fold-out insert and comes with an mp3 download card. This edition is limited to 500 copies worldwide.

The album was produced by Hunter and co-produced and mixed by Chris Coady (Beach House, Cass McCombs). Other production elements came from Ariel Rechtshaid (Sky Ferreira, Vampire Weekend) and Lower Dens’ Walker Teret. The band returned to their first recording studio, Beatbabies in Baltimore, MD, to record again with Chris Freeland (Lower Dens’ Twin-Hand Movement, Wye Oak). Additional recording and production was done in Dallas, TX with John Congleton (St. Vincent, The Walkmen).

You can listen to the first single “To Die in L.A.” below.Lower Dens’ worldwide tour dates will be announced soon.

Lower Dens- Escape From Evil Lo Res

Lower Dens ‘Escape from Evil’ tracklisting:

  1. Sucker’s Shangri-La
  2. Ondine
  3. To Die in L.A.
  4. Quo Vadis
  5. Your Heart Still Beating
  6. Electric Current
  7. I Am The Earth
  8. Non Grata
  9. Company
  10. Société Anonyme

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.