Fever The Ghost Premiere “Vervain”

Fever The Ghost Premiere "Vervain" Announce Debut LP ‘ZIRCONIUM MECONIUM’, Out September 25th

Fever The Ghost have announced their new album “Zirconium Meconium” which will be available September 25th on Complicated Game (US)/Heavenly Recordings (UK). To celebrate, the band premiered a new track ‘Vervain’ alongside a live performance video of the song. You can check both out below.

Transmitting cosmic narratives and inventive song structures, Fever The Ghost’s sprawling pop saga Zirconium Meconium sleekly marries the group’s esoteric tendencies with an inescapable melodicism. Described by the band as a “collection of songs musically interpreting the third dimensional integration process from the perspective of vital force energy incarnating into the physical world; – the album’s title offers a little more insight to the band’s eccentric proclamation. Zirconium is known as a stone of balance referring to the physical, emotional and spiritual. Meconium is the earliest stool of a mammalian infant.

“Zirconium Meconium” comes on the heels of the Crab In Honey EP, which Wayne Coyne affectionately saying about the EP in Mojo, ‘They’re great musicians but don’t give a fuck about that, they just love a drum machine for the sound.'”

In just the last year, the Los Angeles-based band has toured extensively with the likes of The Flaming Lips, Sean Lennon, and a recently wrapped east coast run with Temples. The band also contributed to last year’s Beatles’ tribute “A Little Help From My Friends,” curated by Coyne.

Track Listing

1. Metempsychosis
2. Rounder II
3. Hinterland
4. Peace Crimes5
5. Surf’s UP! Nevermind
6. Long Tall Stranger
7. Fathoms
8. 1518
9. Sun Moth
10. Vervain (Dreams of an Old Wooden Cage)
11. Equal Pedestrian
12. A Friend in Lonely Jesus

June 19 – Los Angeles, CA – The Echo
June 21 – Fullerton – Continental Room

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.